Directors of the Fraunhofer institute IBP

Philip Leistner
© Fraunhofer IBP
Prof. Dr. Philip Leistner

Prof. Philip Leistner assumed the function of Institute Director with effect from 1 January 2016. Prior to this, he headed the Acoustics Department at Fraunhofer IBP for ten years. Since 2017, he has also been Head of the Institute for Acoustics and Building Physics IABP at the University of Stuttgart. He was awarded a professorship at the University of Stuttgart at the Chair of Building Physics in 2011.

C.V. Prof. Dr. Philip Leistner

Gunnar Grün
© Fraunhofer IBP
Prof. Dr. Gunnar Grün

Prof. Gunnar Grün took over the position of Deputy Institute Director of Fraunhofer IBP in 2016. He was appointed Professor of Building Physics at the University of Stuttgart in 2019. Prior to this, he headed the Department of Energy Efficiency and Indoor Climate at Fraunhofer IBP for several years.

C.V. Prof. Dr. Gunnar Grün